When Bitches Meet: Scream 3 Edition.

Before seeing Scream 4 last weekend I rewatched the previous three. And while the third installment seems to be largely recognised as the worst, I love it. And it can pretty much be summed up in one phrase: Double the Gale!

So here’s some of my favourite Gale on Gale (or Jennifer) scenes.

Jennifer: Gale Weathers!

Gale: (under breath) Shit.

Jennifer: Oh my god! Listen…I..I..I know we’ve never met and I don’t mind you never returning my calls, but I have to tell you after two films I feel like I am in your mind!

Gale: Hmm, well that would explain my constant headaches.

Jennifer: After all, Gale Weathers, you’re such a complex character!

Gale: Ohh, and to be played by an actress with such…depth and range!

Both: Dewey!

Jennifer: Gale, I think you’ll really appreciate my character work in this one. Someone’s helped me understand the real you.

Gale: Someone?

Jennifer: Your ruthless ambition, your private self loathing. And that lost and lonely little girl inside.

Gale: Lost and lonely WHAT?

Oh Gale, how I love thee:

(After being punched by Gale)

Jennifer: My. Lawyer. Liked. That.

Gale: Not as much as I did.

Gale: What the hell are you doing?

Jennifer: Being Gale Weathers! What the hell are you doing?

Gale: I AM Gale Weathers!

Jennifer: Here’s how I see it! I’ve got no house, no bodyguard, no movie and I’m being stalked. Because someone wants to kill me? No, because someone wants to kill you. So now, starting now, I go where you go. That way, if someone wants to kill me I’ll be with you and since they really wanna kill you they won’t kill me. They’ll…kill you. Make sense?

Gale: NONE!

Jennifer: You know, in the movies, I play you as being much smarter.

Gale: And as a SANE person! For you that must be quite a stretch!

Jennifer: That’s funny.

Gale: HA!

Jennifer: Fifty dollars?! Who are you? A reporter for Woodsboro High?

Jennifer: It’s worth two grand! Are you gonna help Gale Weathers or not? (I love that they’ve now become one!)

Possibly my favourite exchange in the film:

Jennifer: Rina Reynolds…stage name.

Secretary: You should talk…Judy Jurgenstern.

The Gales uncover a clue. Love the look they share:

Upon confronting someone:

Jennifer: Oh come on. You have made millions off the story of her murder! You’re obsessed with her! And you’re obsessed with her daughter!

Gale: Right, easy Geraldo.

The rest of their shared scenes get rather spoilery. So let’s end it there. Secretly, I hope Jennifer Jolie makes a miraculous recovery in time for Scream 5!

About snixins

Flitting about in furs, drinking expensive champagne is my thing. A toast! To all the bitches of the world!
This entry was posted in Best Dressed Bitch, Catfight!, Courtney Cox, Gale Weathers, Horror, Parker Posey, Scream 3. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Bitches Meet: Scream 3 Edition.

Leave a Reply

