Bitch Of The Day: Clueless’s Amber

A stereotypical bitch who manages to get the best lines and (for me) steals the show from the leads. The lovely Elisa Donovan as Amber. Unlike Cher’s description of Amber as a Monet (“from far away it’s okay, but up close it’s a big old mess”), she is one fantastic bitch. Here are some favourite frames and quotes:

1. In response to Cher’s questionable comparing of Haitian refugees to her father’s birthday party

What. EVER!

2. Phys Ed class.

Amber: Miss Stoger, my plastic surgeon doesn’t want me doing any activity where balls fly at my nose.

Dionne: Well there goes your social life.

3. Tai has just showed up to Phys Ed.

Ms Stoger: You can hit a few balls in those clothes

Amber: She could be a farmer in those clothes!

4. Critiquing Cher’s oral presentation.

Amber: Hello! Was I the only one listening? I mean, I thought it reeked!

Cher: I believe that was your designer imposter perfume.

Ahh Amber, where would society be today without your ‘Whatever!’?

About snixins

Flitting about in furs, drinking expensive champagne is my thing. A toast! To all the bitches of the world!
This entry was posted in Best Dressed Bitch, Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

